Worth the minutes

Praying the rosary brings peace to the soul for the whole day, and takes maybe 20 minutes.  

You need to make time to reflect with prayer and let it soak into your soul. Each bead of each mystery is an opportunity to think on the life of Jesus. It is never vain repetitious prayer. There is often a new insight or thought.  


I used to try to pray it on my commute, but I cannot focus my soul.  My language and feeling in city traffic definitely do not  dispose me to prayer.  I have a challenge with where my life and mind are right now, in stopping to sit and pray, unless I go to Adoration. 


 However, I enjoy connecting with God in nature, even if it’s just a stroll around the neighborhood.  So, I have recently taken to praying while I walk with Buddy in the morning, using the audio guide on the “Holy Rosary – Scriptural Edition v2.1”


And I recently acquired a rosary that has a definite tactile difference in the beads and is comfortable to hold. 


It may take you “a minute” to figure out where and when your soul is most disposed to praying, and in what form of devotion, but definitely seek the minutes. What a difference those few minutes can make. 

Leave a Reply

