A Grace from Lent: As Always More Abundant Than I Thought Possible 

I am finally reading the Acts of the Apostles during Easter Time! I have wanted to do this for years and always allowed myself to be distracted. However, one of the gifts of this Lent was the grace to make the time!  

I love it, because when we hear the Acts of The Apostles proclaimed during the Easter season at Mass,  I think to myself, “Oh there you are Peter, or Stephen etc.!” It feels like seeing a good friend after you’ve been following them on FB, because you haven’t been able to connect in person. 

 
And when I think about it, just over the past weekend, the Lord has led me to reconnect with some of my dearest friends who I have likewise been missing in person!  There is no substitue for being in their presence. 

I love how He does that! 

  
   
    
 Spending time with the Scriptures and life of the early Church reminds me of my spiritual history, who I am and who I am called to be.  Much like being with these wonderful people again, I am refreshed and renewed.  Abundance!     

  • Where are you finding His gift of grace to refresh you?  
Leave a Reply

