Getting Quiet

At the retreat center in my cell 🙂 Chill’n before the social and Dinner. Engaging and experiencing this new part of my life is exciting and a little bit uncomfortable. I feel good, and am a little out of my comfort zone probably because I would normally be the one giving not receiving. For years I have designed and been part of the team for retreats for others, youth, children, adults, families.

I am so grateful for this opportunity and for my husband who is standing waiting at this new threshold waiting for me to take this small part of the journey on my own. He is a blessing beyond words to renewing my soul.

Silence starts to night after the first talk at 8pm. But its already so quiet now. There is a journal with everything I need for the weekend and Lord, I am so ready to hear You…

20130222-181910.jpg

One thought on “Getting Quiet

Leave a Reply

