Peter makes sense to me now

And I’m trusting, I’m trusting, I’m trusting…pull up short – Jeff has to move?  I let my eyes fall away from His face to my insecurities yesterday and I  cried out to Him as I felt myself start to sink…Gurgle, gurgle.

But He came across the waters to me, giving me His hand and pulled me out of the fear and the chaos.  Although it sounded and looked like dear, incredible friends, I heard Him clearly in her voice and saw Him in his eyes taking me place and place, helping me to ask questions and standing by my side. 

Once again Jeff and I are clearly shone that we not alone.  Even though things are uncertain, these are passing impermanent things.                 

One thought on “Peter makes sense to me now

Leave a Reply

