Taking the Vows

I remember being told when I was in middle school that you should start praying to know your vocation in life, so that when it comes to you, you can recognize it. I remember the day I started doing it looking at myself in the mirror and wondering and thinking, “that is a good suggestion I’ll do it”. So from 7th grade on I did and here I am now. Now I praise God every day for my vocation and every day to live it well.  A friend asked me Wednesday night if I ever cry.  Yes, most of the sadness I have now is at the thought of losing that vocation.  But God’s got a plan, He gave me Jeff without my thinking I could ever have anything this wonderful.  He’s got Jeff and he’s got me.  We’ll deal with whatever it looks like.  But for today I have to remember it’s not anything I have to ponder.

Leave a Reply

