Better to love

I can’t breathe well, I have begun to cough, I am bone weary, but when I hear the sound of him sleeping it makes me smile. Jeff apologizes from time to time and says this isn’t what I signed up for. But I tell him, this is exactly what I signed up for remember? “For better for worse, for richer for poorer, in sickness and in health. ” I’m ashamed to admit that I used to be so afraid to loose it, that I wished a little that I hadn’t really opened my heart to it.   But now I have to say that it is far better to love fully.

2 thoughts on “Better to love

  1. You two are perfect together, even through this huge ordeal. God has truly blessed your union. I pray for you both every day.

    Shalom,
    Diann

Leave a Reply

