Every Time

“..a cancer free day, just us, please.” As we get deeper into this my heart cracks from the intensity of his pleas, and of the situation itself. But I tell you in truth that if I turn to God with this pain He takes it from me and mends me again to face the next moment. I am still battle scarred but I turn to face it again, makes me strong. The Gospels, the Psalms, writings of St. Paul mean so much more to me now, I’m living it. And not because I am great or special, but because God is.

Leave a Reply

