Powerful Expression

 I took the Day Chapel “side door express” to shoot out to the parking lot and avoid the Gathering Area with it’s after Mass slam as I left SPX today, because  I was taking the Blessed Sacrament to a home-bound friend.  You’re not supposed to chat with people once you are carrying the Lord. 

The lights were out, except the light over the tabernacle.   And as I entered and looked across to my escape route, I heard singing and turned my head towards the altar.  There was a man on his knees in front of the altar,  strumming his guitar, praising God in song.  I see a number of expressions of faith in what I do, but there was something so imploring, so simple, so “real” in what this man was doing. 

Powerful, intimate – Wow, I’m just say’n .

Leave a Reply

