Come Holy Spirit enlighten me

Breathe in me – O Holy Spirit,

     that my thoughts – May all be holy,

Act in me – O Holy Spirit

     that my work, too – May be holy,

Draw my heart – O Holy Spirit,

     that I love – But what is holy,

Strengthen me – O Holy Spirit,

     to defend – All that is holy,

Guard me, then – O Holy Spirit,

     that I always – May be holy.   

-St. Augustine

I went to the Monastery today to meet a D.R.E. friend.  We cruised the book store and this was on one of the holy cards that caught my eye.  Also a good table of 30% off books.  I’m just sayn’.

Leave a Reply

